Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

American Express® Platinum Reserve℠ Credit Card

American Express

Earns Membership Rewards Points on spends, with a welcome bonus, monthly vouchers on spend, lounge access, golf privileges and lifestyle memberships.

Vouchers, golf access and welcome points need spend thresholds. Fuel, insurance and utilities earn no points. International lounge visits are limited; new applications are temporarily paused.

American Express® Platinum Reserve℠ Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹10,000 + GST
JOINING FEE
Not stated
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
Movie or online shopping vouchers worth ₹12,000 per year on spending ₹50,000 every month (enrolment required).
BEST FOR
Included: May suit regular high monthly spends, occasional international lounge visits and golf or lifestyle memberships.
Included: May suit monthly spends of ₹50,000 or more, where vouchers and golf access apply.
Included: May suit occasional international travel using Priority Pass lounge visits.
Included: May suit golf play and lifestyle memberships such as Accor+, Taj Epicure and EazyDiner Prime.
Limitation: Spends mainly on fuel, insurance or utilities may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those spends mainly on fuel, insurance or utilities, which earn no points may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who do not expect monthly spends of ₹50,000, the threshold for vouchers may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Welcome points are available only in the first year, on payment of the annual fee and ₹30,000 spend within 90 days of Cardmembership.
Condition: Centurion Lounges in Delhi and Mumbai are no longer available on this card from 1 September 2023.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
18
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
Not stated
Annual / renewal fee
₹10,000 + GST
Fee waived at
100% waiver of ₹10,000 renewal fee at ₹10,00,000+ prior-year card spends (excl. cash advances, balance transfer, fees; net of returns)
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
2 visits per year — Up to 2 complimentary visits per calendar year (Priority Pass, basic Cardmember) · Enrolment based; Priority Pass membership with US$99 fee waived. Extra visits at prevailing rates, currently US$35 per person per visit.
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Priority Pass (international lounges)
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Not stated
Dining
Complimentary EazyDiner Prime membership
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
No points on fuel, insurance, utilities (electricity, water, gas), cash transactions, or EMI chosen on a merchant site or terminal; SafeKey and post-purchase EMI still earn.; Fuel, insurance, utilities (electricity, water, gas), cash transactions and EMI conversion at point of sale
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: Movie or online shopping vouchers worth ₹12,000 per year on spending ₹50,000 every month (enrolment required).
Included: Golf: spend ₹50,000 in a month for complimentary access twice a month to 32+ courses in India with no green fee.
Included: Complimentary ALL Accor+ Explorer, Taj Epicure and EazyDiner Prime memberships.
Included: Points can pay for flights via Pay with Points, redeem for 500+ options, or pay card charges via Select and Pay.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.