Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

American Express SmartEarn™ Credit Card

American Express

Earns Membership Rewards points, with 10X on Zomato, Ajio, Nykaa, BookMyShow, Uber and more and 5X on Amazon, plus a ₹500 cashback welcome gift and ₹500 vouchers at annual spend milestones.

10X and 5X points are capped each month. No points on fuel, insurance, utilities, cash transactions or EMI at point of sale. Renewal fee waiver needs ₹40,000 spend in the previous year.

American Express SmartEarn™ Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹495 + GST
JOINING FEE
Not stated
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
10X Membership Rewards at Zomato, Ajio, Nykaa, BookMyShow, Uber and more; 5X at Amazon; monthly caps apply
BEST FOR
Included: May suit those with a ₹495 + taxes annual fee budget who spend on partner merchants and can reach ₹40,000 a year for.
Included: Cardholders who may spend regularly on Zomato, Ajio, Nykaa, BookMyShow, Uber or Amazon
Included: Those who may reach ₹40,000 a year of eligible spend for the renewal fee waiver
Included: Those who may value ₹500 vouchers at annual spend milestones
Limitation: Those whose spend is mainly fuel, insurance, utilities, cash or EMI at point of sale may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those whose spend is mainly fuel, insurance or utilities, which earn no points may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those wanting airport lounge access may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who spend mostly outside the partner merchants may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Eligible merchant partners may change from time to time; the full list is on the bank's page
Condition: Welcome gift is first year only, on payment of the annual fee; statement credit is given within 10 working days of completing eligible spends

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
18
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
Not stated
Annual / renewal fee
₹495 + GST
Fee waived at
₹40,000+ eligible spend in previous Cardmembership year (excl. cash advances, express cash, drafts, balance transfers, fees)
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Not stated
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
No points on fuel, insurance, utilities (electricity, water, gas), cash transactions, or EMI at point of sale (merchant site or terminal); Fuel, insurance, utilities (electricity, water, gas), cash transactions, EMI conversion at point of sale
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 10X Membership Rewards at Zomato, Ajio, Nykaa, BookMyShow, Uber and more; 5X at Amazon; monthly caps apply
Included: 10X Membership Rewards at Zomato, Ajio, Nykaa, BookMyShow, Uber and more; 5X at Amazon
Included: ₹500 vouchers on reaching ₹1.20 lacs, ₹1.80 lacs and ₹2.40 lacs spend in a Cardmembership year
Included: Convert purchases to EMI at point of sale with an interest rate as low as 14% p.a.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.