Skip to main content
CASHBACK CARD

Axis Bank Freecharge Plus Credit Card

Axis Bank

Cashback card: 5% on Freecharge spends, 2% on local commute and 1% on all other spends. Annual fee is waived on ₹50,000 spends in the preceding card anniversary year. Dining Delights and Wednesday offers are also listed.

Invite-only card, shown as a banner in the Freecharge app. Rent and wallet load spends do not count towards fee waiver; rent, wallet load, fuel, education and other categories earn no cashback; 1% fees apply on some rent, wallet, fuel and utility spends.

Axis Bank Freecharge Plus Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹350
JOINING FEE
₹350
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
5% cashback on Freecharge spending
BEST FOR
Included: May suit users who pay utility bills and recharges through the Freecharge app and who spend on local commute.
Included: May suit those who pay utility bills and recharges through the Freecharge app.
Included: May suit those who regularly spend on local commute, which earns 2% cashback.
Included: May suit those who expect to spend ₹50,000 in a card anniversary year so the second-year fee can be waived.
Limitation: Rent, wallet load, fuel, education or insurance spends, which earn no cashback may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who pay mostly rent or load wallets may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those frequent international spenders, given the 3.5% foreign currency transaction fee may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who have not been invited may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Annual fee waiver counts spends in the preceding card anniversary year; rent and wallet load spends are excluded from that count.
Condition: The card is invite-only: eligible customers see a banner in the Freecharge mobile app.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
₹350
Annual / renewal fee
₹350
Fee waived at
₹50,000 spends in the preceding card anniversary year (rent and wallet load excluded)
Forex markup
3.5%
Finance charge
3.75% per month
Cash withdrawal fee
2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
20–50 days

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Not stated
Dining
Access to the Axis Bank Dining Delights Program at partner restaurants across India.
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
No cashback on rent, wallet load, fuel, education, insurance, gold & jewellery, government services, financial institutions, cash advances, repayments, gift cards, or utility/telecom outside the Freecharge app.; Utility/telecom outside Freecharge app, education, rent, wallet load, government services, insurance, gold & jewellery, fuel, financial institutions, cash advances, repayments, gift cards, bridge/road fees and tolls.
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 5% cashback on Freecharge spending
Included: 5% cashback on Freecharge spending, 2% on local commute and 1% on all other spending.
Included: Annual fee is waived on spends of ₹50,000 in the preceding card anniversary year; rent and wallet load spends do not count.
Included: Wednesday offers on the page include up to 15% off flights and hotels via MakeMyTrip, 10% off Swiggy orders and 10% off up to ₹1000 on Tira.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.