Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

Axis Bank Kwik Credit Card

Axis Bank

Lifetime-free RuPay credit card linked to UPI. Earns 2 EDGE Reward Points per ₹200 on domestic and international spends, plus a 1% fuel surcharge waiver on fuel of ₹400–₹4,000 (up to ₹150 per month).

No points on wallet load, fuel, rent, cash withdrawals, insurance, repayments, jewellery, education, govt. services, EMI or UPI payments under ₹2000. Extra 1% fees apply on rent and education.

Axis Bank Kwik Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
No annual fee
JOINING FEE
No joining fee
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
Earn 2 EDGE Reward Points on every ₹200 spent on domestic and international transactions
BEST FOR
Included: May suit spenders who want to use a credit card through UPI apps without joining or annual fees
Included: May suit those who want to pay through UPI apps using a credit card
Included: May suit those who prefer a card with no joining or annual fee
Included: May suit domestic and international spends outside the excluded categories, which earn 2 EDGE Reward Points per ₹200
Limitation: Spends in excluded categories (fuel, wallet load, rent, education, insurance may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those spends on fuel, wallet loads, rent or education, which earn no reward points may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Larger fuel purchases may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those cash withdrawals: a fee of min may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Points earned through eligible earn actions are credited to the EDGE Rewards account by 7 working days of the following week
Condition: Bank's revision notice (effective 28 Aug 2026) raises the DCC markup to 3.5% from 1.5%; the page says Kwik terms will be updated from that date

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
No joining fee
Annual / renewal fee
No annual fee
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
3.5%
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
20–50 days

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
1% fuel surcharge waiver on fuel purchases between ₹400 and ₹4,000; max waiver up to ₹150 per month
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Wallet load, fuel, rental payments, cash withdrawals, insurance, repayments, jewellery, education, govt. services, EMI transactions; credit card on UPI transactions under ₹2000; Wallet load, fuel, rental payments, cash withdrawals, insurance, repayments, jewellery, education, govt. services, EMI transactions; credit card on UPI transactions under ₹2000
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
₹99
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: Earn 2 EDGE Reward Points on every ₹200 spent on domestic and international transactions
Included: Credit card on UPI: use the Kwik card for UPI payments through any UPI app
Included: Virtual card issued instantly on approval; link it with UPI and start transacting
Included: Activate by linking the card to a UPI app and setting a UPI PIN, or via Axis Mobile App/Internet Banking using the activation code in the welcome letter
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.