Skip to main content
CREDIT CARD

AXIS BANK VISTARA Credit Card

Axis Bank

Earns 2 Maharaja Points for every ₹200 of eligible spends, redeemable for upgrades and award flights. Includes 2 complimentary lounge accesses at select Indian airports (spends criteria apply), purchase protection cover up to ₹1 lakh and Wednesday offers.

Will be discontinued for spends after 15 December 2026. Rent, wallet load, utilities, government services, insurance, jewellery and gold earn no Maharaja Points. 1% fee applies on rent and on fuel and utility spends above set cycle limits.

AXIS BANK VISTARA Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
Not stated
JOINING FEE
₹1,500
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
2 Maharaja Points for every ₹200 of eligible spends, redeemable for upgrades and award flights
BEST FOR
Included: May suit those who want to accrue Maharaja Points on routine eligible spends and use select domestic airport lounges
Included: May suit those who want airline Maharaja Points on routine eligible spends
Included: May suit travellers who value cover for lost travel documents or delayed or lost check-in baggage
Included: May suit those who want Wednesday offers on flights, hotels and food orders
Limitation: Spends on rent, wallet load, utilities, government services, insurance or jewellery may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those spending mainly on rent, utilities, government services, insurance or jewellery may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those wanting a long-term card may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those frequent overseas spenders may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Axis Bank Vistara Credit Card will be discontinued for spends after 15 December 2026 following the Vistara and Air India merger
Condition: Maharaja Points validity and redemption terms are governed by Air India's Maharaja Club programme

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
18
Maximum age
70

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
₹1,500
Annual / renewal fee
Not stated
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
3.5%
Finance charge
3.75% per month
Cash withdrawal fee
2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
20–50 days

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
2 visits — 2 complimentary lounge accesses at select airports within India
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
No fuel surcharge refund on this card
Dining
Dining offers continue on the card; programme link on the bank site
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Rent, wallet load, utility bills, government services, insurance, jewellery, gold, silver, precious stones and metals, and watches are excluded from Maharaja Points; No points on rent, wallet load, utilities, government services, insurance, jewellery, gold, silver, precious metals, watches; fees, interest, cash withdrawals, EMI conversions not eligible
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Credited automatically

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 2 Maharaja Points for every ₹200 of eligible spends, redeemable for upgrades and award flights
Included: Purchase protection cover up to ₹1 lakh; cover up to USD 300 for loss of travel documents, and delayed or lost check-in baggage
Included: Wednesday offers: up to 15% off flights and hotels via Goibibo and Makemytrip; 10% off Swiggy and Amazon Fresh; 10% off up to ₹1,000 on Tira
Included: Maharaja Points are credited to the Maharaja Club account every billing cycle, within 10 working days of statement generation
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.