Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

BPCL SBI Card

SBI Card

Earns 13X Reward Points on BPCL petrol pump fuel spends (stated as 4.25% value back) and 5 Reward Points per ₹100 at dining, departmental stores, grocery and movies.

BPCL fuel earn is capped at 1,300 RP per billing cycle; wallet uploads and non-BPCL fuel earn no retail points. Annual fee reversal needs ₹1,00,000 annual spends (from 1 May 2026).

BPCL SBI Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹499 + GST
JOINING FEE
₹499 + GST
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
13X Reward Points on fuel spends at BPCL petrol pumps, stated as 4.25% value back
BEST FOR
Included: May suit cardholders who fuel mainly at BPCL petrol pumps and spend on dining, groceries, department stores and movies.
Included: May suit regular fuel spends at BPCL petrol pumps.
Included: May suit spends on dining, departmental stores, grocery and movies.
Included: May suit those who expect annual spends of ₹1,00,000 for the fee reversal.
Limitation: Those who fuel mainly at non-BPCL outlets may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those expecting points on mobile wallet uploads may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: BPCL fuel earn: maximum 1,300 Reward Points per billing cycle.
Condition: Fuel surcharge waiver applies on transactions up to ₹4,000, only on swiping the card at POS machines; maximum waiver ₹100 per statement cycle.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
₹499 + GST
Annual / renewal fee
₹499 + GST
Fee waived at
Annual/renewal fee reversed at annual spends of ₹1,00,000 (w.e.f. 1 May 2026; earlier ₹50,000)
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
3.25% + 1% on BPCL txns up to ₹4,000 (excl. GST/charges), POS swipe only; max ₹100 per statement cycle per card account
Dining
5 Reward Points per ₹100 on a combined category: dining, departmental stores, grocery and movies
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Mobile wallet uploads and non-BPCL fuel spends are excluded from retail Reward Point earn; Mobile wallet uploads; non-BPCL fuel spends (no retail points)
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 13X Reward Points on fuel spends at BPCL petrol pumps, stated as 4.25% value back
Included: Reward Points can be redeemed instantly at select BPCL petrol pumps or at the Shop n Smile Rewards Catalogue.
Included: Flexipay EMI converts eligible purchases of ₹2,500 or more into monthly EMIs; Balance Transfer on EMI is also offered.
Included: Add-on cards are available for parents, spouse, children or siblings above 18; add-on fee is Nil.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.