Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

VISA Classic Credit Card

Canara Bank

Zero annual, joining and enrolment fee card earning 2 Reward Points per ₹100 on POS / e-commerce spends, with up to 50 days interest-free credit and EMI conversion through the Canara ai1 app.

Late payment fee ₹250 + GST; forex markup up to 3%; interest 2.5% per month on revolved amount; ₹100 inactivity fee if card-year turnover is under ₹12,000. Listed charges exclude 18% GST.

VISA Classic Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
No annual fee
JOINING FEE
No joining fee
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
Zero annual, joining and enrolment fee, with 2 Reward Points per ₹100 spent on POS / e-commerce transactions.
BEST FOR
Included: May suit a spender who wants a no-fee card with a basic reward rate and EMI conversion through the Canara ai1 app.
Included: May suit everyday POS and online spends for someone who wants no joining or annual fee.
Included: May suit those who value EMI conversion through the Canara ai1 app.
Included: May suit individuals with independent income of at least ₹2 lakh gross per annum.
Limitation: Those who want airport lounge access (not available) may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who want airport lounge access, which is not available may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who revolve balances, given interest of 2.5% per month (30% p.a.) may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those frequent foreign-currency spenders, given a forex markup of up to 3% may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Interest-free credit of up to 50 days till the next payment due date; the fee table gives a minimum of 20 and maximum of 50 days.
Condition: Cash withdrawal limit is 50% of credit limit or ₹50,000, whichever is lower; ₹30 is charged per ₹1,000 withdrawn.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
No joining fee
Annual / renewal fee
No annual fee
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
3%
Finance charge
2.5% per month
Cash withdrawal fee
3% of the amount, minimum ₹150
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated — No airport lounge access with this card.
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Up to ₹100 per billing month reimbursed (card purchases ≥₹2,500 that month; fuel purchase ≥₹400 each)
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Not stated
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: Zero annual, joining and enrolment fee, with 2 Reward Points per ₹100 spent on POS / e-commerce transactions.
Included: Zero annual, joining and enrolment fee.
Included: Easy EMI conversion through the Canara ai1 app: 13% p.a. for 3, 6, 9 months; 14% p.a. for 12, 18, 24 months; processing fee 2% (min ₹100, max ₹200).
Included: Cover listed: air accident ₹4.00 lakhs (self) / ₹2.00 lakhs (spouse); fraudulent charge ₹2,00,000; baggage up to ₹25,000.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.