Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

VISA Gold Credit Card

Canara Bank

Zero annual, joining and enrolment fee, up to 50 days of interest-free credit and 2 reward points per ₹100 on POS and e-commerce spends. EMI conversion via the Canara ai1 app is available.

An inactivity fee of ₹150 applies if card turnover in the card year is below ₹25,000. Listed charges exclude GST (18% extra). Rewards redeem for cashback or goods via canararewardz.com.

VISA Gold Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
No annual fee
JOINING FEE
No joining fee
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
2 Reward Points per ₹100 spent on POS and e-commerce transactions
BEST FOR
Included: May suit those who want a no-annual-fee card for POS and e-commerce spends and can meet the ₹25,000 annual turnover.
Included: May suit everyday POS and e-commerce spends earning reward points with no annual fee.
Included: May suit those who want to convert purchases into EMIs through the Canara ai1 app.
Included: May suit those who need international acceptance, activated through net banking, mobile banking or the base branch.
Limitation: Interest of 2.5% a month (30% a year) beyond the credit period may make it less suited may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who carry balances may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those frequent overseas spenders may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those seeking airport lounge access, which the page lists as not available may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Listed charges exclude GST; 18% GST is charged extra.
Condition: Minimum amount due is 5% of total outstanding (min ₹100) plus applicable charges, taxes, EMIs and any over-limit amount.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
No joining fee
Annual / renewal fee
No annual fee
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
3%
Finance charge
2.5% per month
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
20–50 days

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
1% surcharge (min ₹10 + taxes); up to ₹100/month reimbursed if ₹2,500+ spent in month and ₹400+ per fuel purchase
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Not stated
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 2 Reward Points per ₹100 spent on POS and e-commerce transactions
Included: Easy EMI conversion via the Canara ai1 app: 2% processing fee (min ₹100, max ₹200); 13% p.a. for 3, 6, 9 months and 14% p.a. for 12, 18, 24 months.
Included: International usage can be activated, and card transactions switched on/off or limits set, via net banking, mobile banking or the base branch.
Included: Current offer on the page: GoIbibo discounts of 12% on domestic flights, 15% on hotels, 9% on bus bookings and 10% on outstation cabs; validity period not shown.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.