Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

VISA Gold Secured Credit Card

Canara Bank

Secured credit card with zero annual, joining and enrolment fee, 2 reward points per ₹100 on POS and e-commerce spends, and up to 50 interest-free days.

Issued against a deposit in the applicant's name. Listed charges exclude 18% GST. An inactivity fee applies if annual card turnover is below the stated threshold.

VISA Gold Secured Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
No annual fee
JOINING FEE
No joining fee
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
Earns 2 reward points per ₹100 spent on POS and e-commerce transactions.
BEST FOR
Included: May suit applicants holding a deposit in their own name (joint "Either or Survivor" accepted) who want a nil-fee card.
Included: May suit regular POS and e-commerce spenders who want points on those transactions.
Included: May suit those who want a card with no annual, joining or enrolment fee.
Included: May suit those who want to convert purchases to EMI through the Canara ai1 app.
Limitation: Those wanting airport lounge access, which the page lists as not available may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those wanting lounge access, which the page lists as not available may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those wanting a defined reward rupee value may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Charges listed exclude GST; 18% GST is charged extra.
Condition: Late payment fee of ₹250 + GST applies, on top of service charges on carried-over balance.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
No joining fee
Annual / renewal fee
No annual fee
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
3%
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
20–50 days

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated — No airport lounge access listed on the page.
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Up to ₹100 per billing month reimbursed next month; needs ₹2,500 card purchases that month, ₹400 min per fuel purchase
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Not stated
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: Earns 2 reward points per ₹100 spent on POS and e-commerce transactions.
Included: Zero annual, joining and enrolment fee.
Included: Easy EMI conversion through the Canara ai1 app, with EMI interest at 13% p.a. (3-9 months) or 14% p.a. (12-24 months).
Included: Cash withdrawal at ATMs allowed, up to 50% of credit limit or ₹50,000, whichever is lower.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.