Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

City Union Bank SimplySAVE SBI Card

SBI Card

10X Reward Points per ₹150 on dining, movies, departmental stores and grocery, 2,000 bonus points on spending ₹2,000 in the first 60 days, and a 1% fuel surcharge waiver.

Bonus points need ₹2,000 spend in the first 60 days; fuel waiver is capped at ₹100 per statement cycle; renewal fee of ₹499 + taxes applies from year two unless spends reach ₹1,00,000.

City Union Bank SimplySAVE SBI Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹499 + GST
JOINING FEE
Not stated
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
10X Reward Points per ₹150 spent on dining, movies, departmental stores and grocery.
BEST FOR
Included: May suit cardholders whose spends are mainly on dining, movies, departmental stores and groceries.
Included: May suit spends on dining, movies, departmental stores and groceries.
Included: May suit annual spends of ₹1,00,000 or more, which reverse the renewal fee.
Included: May suit a low entry cost, with an annual fee of ₹499 + taxes.
Limitation: Spends outside the four 10X categories earn 1 Reward Point per ₹150 may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those wanting airport lounge access may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those annual spends below ₹1,00,000 may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Applicants who cannot visit a City Union Bank branch may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: The ₹499 + taxes renewal fee is reversed if the previous year's annual spends were ₹1,00,000 or more.
Condition: The 1% fuel surcharge waiver applies to transactions of ₹500–₹3,000, up to ₹100 per statement cycle per card account.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
Not stated
Annual / renewal fee
₹499 + GST
Fee waived at
Renewal fee reversed if last year's annual spends are ₹1,00,000 or more
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
1% waiver on fuel transactions of ₹500–₹3,000 at all petrol pumps in India; max ₹100 per statement cycle per card account
Dining
10X Reward Points per ₹150 spent on dining
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Not stated
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 10X Reward Points per ₹150 spent on dining, movies, departmental stores and grocery.
Included: Pay the outstanding card bill with reward points at 4 Reward Points = ₹1, or browse the Rewards Catalogue for gifts.
Included: Flexipay EMI converts eligible purchases of ₹2,500 or more into monthly EMIs; Balance Transfer on EMI is also offered.
Included: Contactless tap-and-pay with Visa PayWave and Easy Bill Pay for utility bills; add-on cards for family members above 18.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.