Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

Freedom Credit Card

HDFC Bank

Earns 10X Reward Points at BigBasket, BookMyShow, OYO, Swiggy & Uber and 1 Reward Point per ₹200 on other spends, with a 1% fuel surcharge waiver and annual fee waiver on ₹50,000 yearly spend.

Fair-usage limit of 15,000 Reward Points per statement cycle. Rent, government, skill-gaming and third-party-app education spends earn no points. Fuel waiver capped at ₹250 per statement cycle. Fee ₹500 + taxes.

Freedom Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹500 + GST
JOINING FEE
₹500 + GST
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
10X Reward Points at BigBasket, BookMyShow, OYO, Swiggy & Uber
BEST FOR
Included: May suit cardholders whose spends sit at the 10X partner merchants and who can reach ₹50,000 of spend in a year.
Included: May suit spends at BigBasket, BookMyShow, OYO, Swiggy and Uber, which earn 10X Reward Points.
Included: May suit those who can spend ₹50,000 in a year and want the ₹500 + taxes renewal fee waived.
Included: May suit regular fuel-station spends, given the 1% surcharge waiver on ₹400–₹5,000 transactions.
Limitation: Spends on rent, government, third-party-app education or online skill-gaming may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those spends mostly outside the 10X merchants, which earn 1 Reward Point per ₹200 may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who carry a balance may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those wanting fee-free redemption may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Reward Points are valid for 2 years from accumulation and are nullified if the card is not used for more than 365 days.
Condition: Reward Points are reversed on refunds or cancelled transactions, and when a retail purchase is converted into SmartEMI.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
21
Maximum age
60

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
₹500 + GST
Annual / renewal fee
₹500 + GST
Fee waived at
₹50,000 spend in a year before renewal (excl. Cash on Call, Balance Transfer, cash withdrawal)
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
3.75% per month
Cash withdrawal fee
2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
1% waiver on ₹400–₹5,000 transactions; max ₹250 per statement cycle
Dining
10% additional discount on Swiggy Dineout using coupon code HDFCCARDS
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Rent; government-related spends; education paid via third-party apps (CRED, Cheq, MobiKwik); online skill-based gaming; e-wallet loading; EasyEMI; SmartEMI conversions (points reversed).; Rent; government-related spends; education via third-party apps; online skill-based gaming; e-wallet loading; EasyEMI; spends or residual amounts below ₹200.
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
₹99
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 10X Reward Points at BigBasket, BookMyShow, OYO, Swiggy & Uber
Included: Up to 50 days interest-free period from the date of purchase, subject to the merchant submitting the charge.
Included: Linking the card on PayZapp earns additional CashPoints on utility bills, mobile recharges and more.
Included: Smart EMI option lets cardholders convert big spends into EMI after purchase.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.