Skip to main content
CASHBACK CARD

PIXEL Play Credit Card

HDFC Bank

Cashback paid as CashPoints: 5% on two chosen brand packs, 3% on one chosen e-commerce platform, 1% on other spends. Billing date, brand packs and card colour can be chosen; Visa and RuPay variants exist.

1% cashback on other spends is capped at 15,000 CashPoints a calendar month; RuPay UPI cashback at 500 points a month. Fuel, EMI, rent, wallet loading and government spends earn no CashPoints.

PIXEL Play Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
Not stated
JOINING FEE
Not stated
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
5% cashback on any two chosen brand packs (such as BookMyShow & Zomato or MakeMyTrip & Uber), credited as PIXEL CashPoints.
BEST FOR
Included: May suit users who are comfortable setting up, managing and redeeming the card through the PayZapp app.
Included: May suit spends on partner brands such as Zomato, BookMyShow, MakeMyTrip, Uber, Blinkit, Croma, Nykaa or Myntra.
Included: May suit regular purchases on Amazon, Flipkart or PayZapp, with one platform chosen for the 3% cashback.
Included: May suit users who prefer managing card controls, EMIs, statements and rewards through the PayZapp app.
Limitation: Spends on fuel, EMI, rent, wallet loading or government payments may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those with large fuel, rent, EMI or wallet-loading spends may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those frequent international spenders, given the 3.5% foreign currency transaction fee may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who may carry a balance may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: CashPoints are valid for 2 years from the date of accumulation and are nullified if the card is not used for more than 365 days.
Condition: CashPoints can be redeemed once 1000 are accumulated, to the PayZapp Wallet, and used to buy brand vouchers within PayZapp.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
21
Maximum age
60

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
Not stated
Annual / renewal fee
Not stated
Fee waived at
Joining: ₹20,000 spend in first 90 days; renewal: ₹1,00,000 in a year (excl. cash withdrawals)
Forex markup
3.5%
Finance charge
3.75% per month
Cash withdrawal fee
2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
20–50 days

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
1% waiver on fuel transactions of ₹400–₹5,000 at fuel stations across India; max ₹250 per statement cycle
Dining
Up to 10% off restaurant bill payments via Swiggy Dineout, inclusive of restaurant and Swiggy discount
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Fuel, EMI, rent, e-wallet loading and government-related spends earn no CashPoints; online skill-based gaming earns none (from 1 Oct 2025); converting a purchase to EMI reverses CashPoints.; Fuel, EMI, rent payments, e-wallet loading, government-related transactions and online skill-based gaming earn no CashPoints.
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 5% cashback on any two chosen brand packs (such as BookMyShow & Zomato or MakeMyTrip & Uber), credited as PIXEL CashPoints.
Included: Build your own card: choose billing date, merchant partners and card colour (POP, LIT or ICE) when setting up in PayZapp.
Included: Issued as Visa and RuPay variants; the RuPay variant supports UPI Scan & Pay and 1% cashback on UPI spends.
Included: Outstanding balance or select transactions can be converted to EMIs from the PayZapp app, with a card EMI dashboard.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.