Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

HDFC Bank UPI RuPay Credit Card

HDFC Bank

Virtual-only RuPay credit card issued as an additional card, linkable to UPI apps. Earns CashPoints: 3% on groceries, supermarket, dining and PayZapp, 2% on utility, 1% on other spends, on UPI and regular card spends.

CashPoints are capped at 500 per calendar month in each of the 3%, 2% and 1% categories, and only transactions of ₹100 or more earn. Fuel, rent, EMI, wallet loads and government spends earn nothing. Issued only as an additional card.

HDFC Bank UPI RuPay Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹99 + GST
JOINING FEE
₹99 + GST
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
3% CashPoints on groceries, supermarket, dining and PayZapp spends, earned on both UPI and regular credit card spends.
BEST FOR
Included: May suit existing HDFC Bank credit cardholders who want to use a credit card on UPI apps.
Included: May suit those whose monthly spends are mainly on groceries, supermarkets, dining or PayZapp.
Included: May suit those who regularly pay through UPI apps and want credit card rewards on those payments.
Included: May suit those looking for a ₹99 + applicable taxes fee, with renewal fee waived on ₹25,000 spend in an annual year.
Limitation: Those wanting a physical card or a standalone card, or with high fuel, rent may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who need a physical card may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those looking for a standalone credit card may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those whose spends are mainly fuel, rent, EMI or government payments may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Unredeemed CashPoints expire/lapse after 2 years of accumulation.
Condition: CashPoints are calculated on settled transactions in each calendar month, not the statement cycle.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
₹99 + GST
Annual / renewal fee
₹99 + GST
Fee waived at
₹25,000 spend in an annual year waives next renewal fee; retail only (excl. cash advances, balance payments, card fees, EMI)
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
3.75% per month
Cash withdrawal fee
2.5% of the amount
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
No fuel surcharge waiver; page states no fuel surcharge applies on UPI payments
Dining
3% CashPoints on dining spends (MCC 5812, 5814)
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Fuel, rent, EMI, insurance, government and education, wallet and prepaid card loads, cash advances, online skill-gaming, SmartBuy spends.; Fuel, rent, EMI, insurance, government and education, wallet/gift/prepaid card loads and voucher purchases (MCC 6540), cash advances, balance and fee payments, online skill-gaming, SmartBuy spends.
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
₹99
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 3% CashPoints on groceries, supermarket, dining and PayZapp spends, earned on both UPI and regular credit card spends.
Included: Virtual-only card (no physical card is issued); card details are viewed on the MyCards platform.
Included: Link the card to UPI apps such as PayZapp, GPay, PhonePe, Mobikwik, PayTM, BHIM or Slice after setting a credit card PIN.
Included: Up to 50 days interest-free period from the date of purchase, subject to the merchant submitting the charge.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.