Skip to main content
CASHBACK CARD

HSBC Live+ Credit Card

HSBC

10% cashback up to ₹1,200 a month on dining, food delivery, grocery, shopping and utility spends, and 1.5% unlimited cashback on most other spends, with 1.99% forex mark-up.

No cashback on fuel, e-wallets, rent, B2B, education or government MCCs. From 26 Jul 2026, international spends no longer earn 1.5%. Lounge: max 1 domestic visit per 6 calendar months.

HSBC Live+ Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
Not stated
JOINING FEE
₹999
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
10% cashback on dining, food delivery, grocery, shopping and utility spends
BEST FOR
Included: May suit monthly spends on dining, groceries, shopping and utilities that fit within the ₹1,200 monthly cashback cap
Included: May suit regular spends on dining, food delivery, groceries and utilities within the monthly cashback cap.
Included: May suit those who take occasional domestic and international lounge visits, up to 2 and 1 a year.
Included: May suit those with international spends who value a 1.99% forex mark-up.
Limitation: Those fuel, rent, education or government spends, which earn no cashback may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those fuel, rent, education or government payments, which earn no cashback may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those wanting frequent lounge access may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who would not meet ₹2,00,000 yearly spend for the annual fee waiver may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Cashback is credited to the card within 45 days of the card statement date.
Condition: From 26 July 2026, international spends no longer earn 1.5% cashback.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
18
Maximum age
65

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
₹999
Annual / renewal fee
Not stated
Fee waived at
More than ₹2,00,000 spend per year (exclusions not captured)
Forex markup
1.99%
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
2 visits per year — 2 visits a year, limited to 1 visit every 6 calendar months · Max 1 visit every 6 calendar months; list of domestic lounges on the bank site. No spend condition on page; guest terms not captured.
International airport lounge
1 visit per year — 1 visit per calendar year · Accessed via a dedicated platform powered by Thriwe; other terms in the 'Know more' PDF (not captured).
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Thriwe (international visits)
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Not stated
Dining
10% cashback on dining and food delivery; Live+ Reserve restaurant benefits
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
No cashback on fuel, e-wallets, rent/property payments, B2B, education and government MCCs listed on the page.; Fuel, e-wallets, rent/property payments, B2B, education and government (listed MCCs); international spends earn no 1.5% from 26 Jul 2026
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Credited automatically

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 10% cashback on dining, food delivery, grocery, shopping and utility spends
Included: 10% cashback up to ₹1,200 a month on dining, food delivery, grocery, shopping and utility, and 1.5% unlimited cashback on most other spends.
Included: 2 domestic and 1 international complimentary lounge visits each year, plus a 1.99% forex mark-up on international transactions.
Included: Live+ Reserve dining benefits via DineWithTimesPrime from 1 August 2026, plus Visa Infinite perks including Visa Concierge.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.