Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

HSBC Taj Credit Card

HSBC

Earns 1.5 reward points per ₹100 on standard purchases and 5 per ₹100 at Taj-group hotels, plus hotel stays, lounge access and dining savings.

Joining and annual fees are ₹1,10,000 each. No reward points on fuel, rent, utilities, education, government and other listed MCCs. Some offers end on 31 December 2026.

HSBC Taj Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹1,10,000
JOINING FEE
₹1,10,000
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
Earn 5 reward points for every ₹100 spent at Taj, SeleQtions, Gateway and Vivanta hotels and amã Stays & Trails bungalows.
BEST FOR
Included: May suit frequent guests at Taj, SeleQtions, Gateway and Vivanta hotels who can use points toward stays, dining and spa.
Included: May suit people who stay often at Taj, SeleQtions, Gateway or Vivanta hotels and can use points for stays.
Included: May suit people who want hotel lounge, spa, pool and golf privileges alongside a hotel-linked rewards programme.
Included: May suit frequent travellers who would use airport lounge access, airport transfers and partner flight offers.
Limitation: Those wanting a low-fee card may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those people who want a low-fee card may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those applicants below the stated income (₹36 lakh salaried may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: People whose main spends are fuel, rent, utilities or education may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Reward points are credited on MCC categorisation as per the Service Guide; the bank's classification is final.
Condition: The extra Taj Palaces one-night voucher is valid for 6 months and the offer runs until 31 December 2026.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
25
Maximum age
75

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
₹1,10,000
Annual / renewal fee
₹1,10,000
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Unlimited — Unlimited (stated as global access)
International airport lounge
Unlimited — Unlimited (stated as global access)
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Not stated
Dining
25% savings on food and beverages at participating IHCL hotels; 30% off up to ₹1,500 via EazyDiner; four set-meal-for-two vouchers.
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
No reward points on fuel, e-wallets, rent, education, government and tax, insurance, jewellery and antiques, cash withdrawals, credit repayments, foreign currency, crypto, money transfers, wholesale clubs, utilities; No reward points on fuel, e-wallets, rent, education, government and tax, insurance, jewellery and antiques, cash withdrawals, credit repayments, foreign currency, crypto, money transfers, wholesale clubs, utilities
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: Earn 5 reward points for every ₹100 spent at Taj, SeleQtions, Gateway and Vivanta hotels and amã Stays & Trails bungalows.
Included: Platinum NeuPass Taj InnerCircle membership, renewed each year, with priority check-in, late check-out and a dedicated 24/7 care line.
Included: Chambers Lounge access up to 12 times a year for you and a guest, and Taj Club Lounge up to 12 visits a year.
Included: Spa treatment (up to 4 a year), pool access for 2 (up to 12 times), 12 golf games and lessons, and 4 domestic + 4 international chauffeur-driven airport transfers a year.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.