Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

HSBC TravelOne Credit Card

HSBC

Earns 4 reward points per ₹100 on flights, travel aggregators and foreign currency spends and 2 per ₹100 on other spends. Offers instant redemption to airline and hotel partners and airport lounge visits.

4 points per ₹100 is capped at 50,000 points a month, then 2 per ₹100. Fuel, education, government, insurance, jewellery, utilities, tax and other listed categories earn no points.

HSBC TravelOne Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹4,999
JOINING FEE
₹4,999
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
4 reward points per ₹100 on flights, travel aggregators and foreign currency spends; 2 per ₹100 on other spends
BEST FOR
Included: May suit cardholders who want instant redemption of points with airline and hotel partners
Included: May suit spends on flights, travel aggregators and foreign currency transactions
Included: May suit those who want to redeem points instantly for airline miles or hotel points
Included: May suit those who use airport lounges, with 6 local and 4 international visits a year
Limitation: Less suited to spends on fuel, education, government, insurance, jewellery may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those whose main spends are fuel, utilities, education or government payments may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those seeking a low-fee card may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Applicants who live outside the listed cities or fall below the stated income criteria may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Spends on add-on cards earn points; the monthly cap is calculated across primary and add-on cards together
Condition: Applicants must be Indian residents living in one of the listed cities, such as Mumbai, Delhi NCR, Bengaluru or Pune

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
18
Maximum age
65

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
₹4,999
Annual / renewal fee
₹4,999
Fee waived at
Annual fee free if you spend more than ₹8,00,000 a year
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
6 visits — 6 local airport lounge visits every year · Participating lounges listed on Mastercard Priceless Specials; full terms apply
International airport lounge
4 visits — 4 international airport lounge visits every year · Participating lounges listed on LoungeKey.com; full terms apply
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Mastercard Priceless Specials (India); LoungeKey (international)
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Not stated
Dining
10% off bill up to ₹1,000 with EazyDiner; dining offers with District by Zomato via promo code
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Bail and bond, education and government, e-wallets, financial institutions, fuel, insurance, jewellery, money transfers, real estate, tax payments and utilities earn no points; Bail and bond, education and government, e-wallets, financial institutions, fuel, insurance, jewellery, money transfers, non-financial institutions, real estate, tax payments, utilities
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 4 reward points per ₹100 on flights, travel aggregators and foreign currency spends; 2 per ₹100 on other spends
Included: Reward points can be redeemed instantly with airline and hotel partners in the mobile app, and converted to Air Miles 1 to 1
Included: 4 complimentary golf rounds and 12 lessons per calendar year (max 1 per calendar month); 50% off green fees for additional rounds
Included: Up to USD 20,000 purchase protection every year
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.