Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

ICICI Bank Platinum Chip Credit Card

ICICI Bank

A card with no joining or annual fee that earns Reward Points on everyday spends, plus a fuel surcharge waiver at HPCL pumps.

Fuel, rent, cash, e-wallet loads and EMI spends earn no points; points on utility, insurance and grocery spends are capped each statement cycle; 3.5% forex mark-up applies.

ICICI Bank Platinum Chip Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹99
JOINING FEE
₹99
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
No joining fee and no annual fee
BEST FOR
Included: May suit those wanting a no-fee card that earns Reward Points on everyday spends.
Included: May suit everyday retail spending where a card with no joining or annual fee is preferred.
Included: May suit regular fuel purchases where a fuel surcharge waiver is useful.
Included: May suit those who prefer chip-and-PIN security for in-store card payments.
Limitation: Foreign currency spending, given the 3.5% mark-up, and fuel, rent or wallet spends may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those frequent overseas spending, given the 3.5% forex mark-up may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those high utility, insurance or grocery spends may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those paying rent, fuel or wallet loads by card may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Reward Points expire 36 months from the date of issuance and lapse if the card is cancelled.
Condition: EMI transactions do not earn Reward Points.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
21
Maximum age
65

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
₹99
Annual / renewal fee
₹99
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
3.5%
Finance charge
3.75% per month
Cash withdrawal fee
2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
18–48 days

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
1% waiver on fuel transactions of ₹400–₹4,000 at HPCL pumps; primary and Plus cardholders
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
No Reward Points on cash, rent, e-wallet loads, fuel or EMI transactions; utility, insurance and grocery points are capped per statement cycle.; Cash, rent, e-wallet loads, fuel and EMI transactions
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
36 months
Redemption fee
₹99
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Credited automatically

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: No joining fee and no annual fee
Included: No joining fee and no annual fee
Included: Easy EMI conversion to shop now and pay later
Included: Redeem Reward Points for health & beauty, travel & luggage, shopping vouchers, home appliances, electronics and fashion
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.