Skip to main content
CASHBACK CARD

Hello Cashback Credit Card

IDFC FIRST Bank

FD-backed RuPay credit card with cashback on online, in-store, UPI and essential-category spends, a credit limit equal to the FD value, zero forex markup and a spend-based annual fee reversal.

Needs an FD of at least ₹10,000. Cashback is paid only if the Minimum Amount Due is paid by the due date; fuel, ATM cash, EMIs and UPI via other apps earn none. ₹0 joining fee offer valid till 30 Nov 2026.

Hello Cashback Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹1,000 + GST
JOINING FEE
No joining fee
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
Up to 5% Cashback on online spends; 1% on in-store swipes, UPI via the IDFC FIRST Bank app and essential categories; bonus 1% on hotel and flight bookings via the app.
BEST FOR
Included: May suit people who want a card whose limit equals an FD (₹10,000 minimum) and who spend online.
Included: May suit online spenders: 3% up to ₹10,000 and 5% above in a statement cycle, within the stated caps.
Included: May suit those who pay by UPI through the IDFC FIRST Bank app, which earns 1% Cashback.
Included: May suit people who want a credit card backed by an FD, with no income proof or credit history required.
Limitation: Heavy fuel, EMI or other-UPI-app spends, which earn no Cashback may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those fuel-heavy spenders may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who prefer UPI via GPay, PhonePe or Paytm may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those unable to keep a single-held FD of at least ₹10,000 as security for the card may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Cashback is forfeited for a statement cycle if the Minimum Amount Due is not paid by the Payment Due Date.
Condition: Essential-category and online fuel spends do not count towards the ₹10,000 online spends milestone for the 5% tier.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
18
Maximum age
80

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
No joining fee
Annual / renewal fee
₹1,000 + GST
Fee waived at
₹2,00,000+ in a year: 100% reversed; ₹1,00,000–₹2,00,000: 50% reversed (excl. ATM cash, EMIs, balance transfers, fees)
Forex markup
0%
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
₹199 + GST
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
1% waiver on fuel spends of ₹200–₹5,000, up to ₹100 per statement cycle, at fuel stations across India
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Fuel, ATM cash withdrawals, EMIs and UPI spends via other apps (GPay, PhonePe, Paytm etc.) earn no Cashback.; Fuel, ATM cash withdrawals, EMIs and UPI spends via other apps (GPay, PhonePe, Paytm etc.).
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Credited automatically

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: Up to 5% Cashback on online spends; 1% on in-store swipes, UPI via the IDFC FIRST Bank app and essential categories; bonus 1% on hotel and flight bookings via the app.
Included: Credit limit equals 100% of the FD value; minimum FD ₹10,000, and additional FDs can be linked to raise the limit.
Included: Zero Forex Markup on all international spends.
Included: Personal accident cover of ₹2,00,000 and lost card liability cover of ₹25,000, valid if the card was used at least once in the last 30 days.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.