Skip to main content
CASHBACK CARD

Quantum+ Credit Card

IDFC FIRST Bank

Lifetime-free, FD-backed RuPay credit card with up to 2% cashback on online spends, 1% on UPI via the IDFC FIRST Bank app and in-store, and zero forex markup.

Total cashback is capped at ₹500 per statement cycle and posts only if the Minimum Amount Due is paid by the due date. Needs an FD of at least ₹5,000 as security; EMI, ATM cash and third-party UPI apps earn no cashback.

Quantum+ Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
No annual fee
JOINING FEE
No joining fee
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
Up to 2% cashback on online spends: 1% up to ₹10,000 in a statement cycle and 2% on incremental online spends above ₹10,000.
BEST FOR
Included: Applicants with no credit history or income proof who can place an FD of at least ₹5,000 and want to build a credit.
Included: May suit first-time card users with no credit history or income proof who want to build a credit profile against a.
Included: May suit people who pay mostly online or by UPI through the IDFC FIRST Bank app and want cashback on those spends.
Included: May suit FD holders who want the deposit to keep earning interest while it secures the card limit.
Limitation: Heavy spenders may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who spend heavily each month and want cashback beyond ₹500 per statement cycle may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who mainly pay through third-party UPI apps or EMIs, which earn no cashback may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those unable to open a single-held FD of at least ₹5,000 on auto-renewal may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: The FD must be single-held and on auto-renewal with a lien on the full amount; joint, minor, HUF, partnership, trust, Tax Saver and auto-sweep FDs are not eligible.
Condition: Cashback is forfeited for a statement cycle if the Minimum Amount Due is not paid by the due date; cashback on cancelled or returned purchases is reversed.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
18
Maximum age
80

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
No joining fee
Annual / renewal fee
No annual fee
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
0%
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
₹199 + GST
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Not stated
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
No cashback on EMI transactions, ATM cash withdrawals, or UPI spends through third-party UPI apps. Cashback for a cycle is forfeited if the Minimum Amount Due is not paid by the due date.; EMI transactions, ATM cash withdrawals, and UPI spends made through third-party UPI apps earn no cashback.
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Credited automatically

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: Up to 2% cashback on online spends: 1% up to ₹10,000 in a statement cycle and 2% on incremental online spends above ₹10,000.
Included: Credit limit equals 100% of the FD value; the FD keeps earning interest and the limit can be raised instantly by linking or booking another FD in the IDFC FIRST Bank app.
Included: UPI-enabled RuPay card auto-linked in the IDFC FIRST Bank app; can also be added to other UPI apps for merchant payments only.
Included: Personal accident cover of ₹2,00,000 and lost card liability cover of ₹25,000, with zero forex markup on international spends.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.