Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

Indian Oil HDFC Bank Credit Card

HDFC Bank

Earns Fuel Points: 5% at IndianOil outlets, on groceries and on utility/telecom bill payments (monthly caps apply), and 1 Fuel Point per ₹150 on other spends. Fuel Points can be redeemed for free fuel at participating IndianOil outlets.

5% Fuel Points at IndianOil outlets apply to non-UPI swipes only and are capped monthly (250 FP first 6 months, then 150). Grocery and bill categories are capped at 100 FP each. Rent, wallet loads, EMI and government spends earn nothing.

Indian Oil HDFC Bank Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹500 + GST
JOINING FEE
Not stated
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
5% Fuel Points on spends at IndianOil fuel outlets (non-UPI), redeemable for free fuel through the complimentary IndianOil XTRAREWARDS membership
BEST FOR
Included: May suit cardholders who regularly spend at IndianOil outlets.
Included: May suit regular IndianOil fuel buyers who want fuel points redeemable for free fuel at IndianOil outlets.
Included: May suit households whose monthly grocery and utility/telecom bill spends fall within the 100 FP per category caps.
Included: May suit those who also pay everyday spends including UPI, which earn 1 Fuel Point per ₹150.
Limitation: Less suited to spends mainly at other petrol pumps, or on rent, wallet loads, EMI may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those spends mostly at non-IndianOil fuel stations, which earn no Fuel Points may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who prefer cash-style rewards may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Frequent international spends, given the 3.5% mark-up on international may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Fuel Points expire 2 years after accumulation and are posted in the first week of the following calendar month.
Condition: If the mobile number registered with the bank changes, a new XTRAREWARDS loyalty ID is generated and points under the old ID lapse.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
21
Maximum age
60

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
Not stated
Annual / renewal fee
₹500 + GST
Fee waived at
Spend of ₹50,000 or above in the first year waives the renewal membership fee
Forex markup
3.5%
Finance charge
3.75% per month
Cash withdrawal fee
2.5% of the amount
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
1% waiver at all Indian fuel stations; min ₹400 per transaction; max waiver ₹250 per cycle
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Wallet loads, rent, government, tax, EMI, insurance, supermarkets, cash advances, jewellery/gold; fuel at non-IndianOil pumps; returned, disputed or fraudulent transactions; Wallet loads, rent, government, tax, EMI, insurance, supermarkets, vending-machine foods, liquor stores, bakeries, cash advances, fuel at other pumps, jewellery
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
₹99
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Credited automatically

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 5% Fuel Points on spends at IndianOil fuel outlets (non-UPI), redeemable for free fuel through the complimentary IndianOil XTRAREWARDS membership
Included: Complimentary IndianOil XTRAREWARDS membership; Fuel Points convert at 1 FP = 3 XRP (₹0.96) for free fuel at participating IndianOil outlets.
Included: 1% fuel surcharge waiver at all Indian fuel stations (min ₹400 per transaction, max ₹250 per cycle).
Included: Up to 50 days of interest-free credit from the date of purchase; Smart EMI option to convert big spends into EMI after purchase.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.