Skip to main content
CREDIT CARD

IndiGo IDFC FIRST Dual Credit Card

IDFC FIRST Bank

Two cards, a Mastercard and a RuPay card, from one application with a shared limit and one statement. Spends earn IndiGo BluChips, redeemable for IndiGo flights, plus milestone vouchers of up to 25,000 BluChips a year.

Annual fee ₹4,999 + GST from year 2 for both variants. Joining-fee benefits are not given on the FD-backed variant. No BluChips on cash or EMI; a statement's BluChips are forfeited if the Minimum Amount Due is not paid by the due date.

IndiGo IDFC FIRST Dual Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹4,999 + GST
JOINING FEE
₹4,999 + GST
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
Milestone vouchers of 5,000 IndiGo BluChips each on annual spends of ₹2L, ₹5L, ₹8L, ₹10L and ₹12L (up to 25,000 BluChips a year)
BEST FOR
Included: May suit IndiGo flyers who want a Mastercard for global use and a RuPay card for UPI under one limit and one reward pool
Included: May suit those who book IndiGo flights on the IndiGo website or mobile app
Included: May suit cardholders whose annual card spends reach ₹2 lakh or more, the first milestone voucher level
Included: May suit applicants with no credit history who can pledge an FD for the FD-backed variant
Limitation: Spending mainly on UPI, fuel, utilities, rent or insurance (0.5 BluChips per ₹100) may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Spends mainly on UPI, fuel, rent, utilities or insurance may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who want cash withdrawals or EMI-converted spends to earn rewards may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: FD-backed applicants seeking the joining-fee voucher may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: BluChips are credited 1 day after the Payment Due Date only if at least the Minimum Amount Due is paid; otherwise that statement's BluChips are forfeited
Condition: From 26 Oct 2026, international purchases earn 1 IndiGo BluChip per ₹100 spent

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
18
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
₹4,999 + GST
Annual / renewal fee
₹4,999 + GST
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
8.5% p.a.
Cash withdrawal fee
₹199 + GST
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Not stated
Dining
3-month complimentary EazyDiner Prime membership (one-time); Mastercard fine-dine offers at 350+ restaurants
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
No BluChips on cash transactions or transactions converted to EMI; spends beyond the credit limit in a billing cycle do not earn; Cash transactions and transactions converted to EMI
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
6 months
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Credited automatically

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: Milestone vouchers of 5,000 IndiGo BluChips each on annual spends of ₹2L, ₹5L, ₹8L, ₹10L and ₹12L (up to 25,000 BluChips a year)
Included: Dual cards: a Mastercard for global acceptance and a RuPay card for UPI QR payments, with one shared credit limit, one statement and one reward pool
Included: Early activation: voucher of 3,000 IndiGo BluChips on spending ₹1,00,000 within 90 days of card issuance (one-time, first year only)
Included: Complimentary insurance incl. trip cancellation cover up to ₹25,000 a year (2 claims/year), ₹1 crore air accident and ₹10,00,000 personal accident cover
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.