Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

Platinum Aura Edge Visa/Master Credit Card

IndusInd Bank

Contactless card with a choice of 4 reward plans (Shop, Home, Travel, Party) earning up to 8X reward points on select merchant categories, plus a 1% fuel surcharge waiver and travel insurance.

Fuel transactions earn no reward points. Rates differ by plan and category, and the bank revised some features from 30 November 2021. Cash redemption is capped at 2500 points per calendar month.

Platinum Aura Edge Visa/Master Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
Not stated
JOINING FEE
Not stated
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
Choose from 4 reward plans to earn up to 8X reward points on select merchant categories
BEST FOR
Included: Cardholders who can match their spends to one of the four reward plans
Included: May suit shopping, grocery, travel or party-related spends that fit one of the four reward plans
Included: May suit petrol-pump spends, given the 1% fuel surcharge waiver
Included: May suit travellers who value baggage, passport and ticket cover under the card's travel insurance
Limitation: Mostly fuel spends, which earn no reward points may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those mainly fuel spends, which earn no reward points may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those wanting a single flat earn rate may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: From 30 November 2021 the bank revised certain features of the Aura Edge card; the page links to the details
Condition: From 1 September 2024 at most 2500 reward points can be redeemed for cash credit per calendar month

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
Not stated
Annual / renewal fee
Not stated
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
1% waiver on fuel surcharge at all petrol pumps across India
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Fuel transactions earn no reward points; Fuel transactions
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: Choose from 4 reward plans to earn up to 8X reward points on select merchant categories
Included: Contactless chip card: tap at merchant locations accepting contactless payments
Included: Four reward plans (Shop, Home, Travel, Party) let you match earning to your spends
Included: Total Protect covers fraud up to the credit limit on primary and add-on cards: loss/theft up to 48 hours before reporting, and counterfeit
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.