Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

Platinum RuPay Credit Card

IndusInd Bank

Earns 2 Reward Points per ₹100 on UPI transactions and 1 per ₹100 on non-UPI ones, with a 1% fuel surcharge waiver. The page lists no annual fee.

Fuel transactions earn no reward points. Points are earned only on spends up to the assigned credit limit in each statement cycle. Cash redemption is limited to 2500 points a calendar month.

Platinum RuPay Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
Not stated
JOINING FEE
Not stated
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
Earns 2 Reward Points per ₹100 on UPI transactions, against 1 Reward Point per ₹100 on non-UPI transactions.
BEST FOR
Included: May suit cardholders who pay by scanning merchant QR codes or UPI IDs through a linked UPI app.
Included: May suit people who prefer to pay everyday bills and shops by UPI QR or UPI ID on a credit card.
Included: May suit those who want a card with no annual fee listed on its page.
Included: May suit buyers of petrol who value a 1% fuel surcharge waiver, though fuel earns no points.
Limitation: Those heavy fuel spenders may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who spend mainly on fuel, which earns no reward points may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those frequent overseas spenders because of the 3.5% forex mark-up may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those wanting lounge access may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Foreign-currency transactions carry a 3.5% forex mark-up, as per the bank's FAQ.
Condition: Non-cash redemption (excluding airmiles) is valued at 1 RP = ₹0.60 from 15 December 2024; Club Vistara and InterMiles redemptions are discontinued.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
Not stated
Annual / renewal fee
Not stated
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
3.5%
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
1% waiver on fuel surcharge at any petrol pump within India (T&C apply)
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Fuel transactions
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: Earns 2 Reward Points per ₹100 on UPI transactions, against 1 Reward Point per ₹100 on non-UPI transactions.
Included: Credit card enabled on UPI: link it to apps such as BHIM, Google Pay or PhonePe and pay via merchant QR or UPI ID.
Included: 1% fuel surcharge waiver at petrol pumps in India, plus Total Protect cover against unauthorised and counterfeit-card fraud.
Included: Travel insurance via The Oriental Insurance Company: lost baggage up to ₹1,00,000, delayed baggage ₹25,000, loss of passport ₹50,000.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.