Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

Paytm SBI Card

SBI Card

Earns 3% on Paytm Travel, 2% on other Paytm App purchases and 1% on other spends, credited as Reward Points of equivalent value, plus complimentary Paytm First Membership and cyber fraud insurance cover.

Cashback is replaced by Reward Points of equivalent value from 1 July 2024. Annual fee is ₹499 + taxes, renewed at the same amount from year two.

Paytm SBI Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹499 + GST
JOINING FEE
₹499 + GST
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
3% on Paytm Travel, 2% on other Paytm App purchases and 1% on other spends, credited as Reward Points of equivalent value from 1 July 2024
BEST FOR
Included: May suit cardholders who spend regularly on the Paytm App and Paytm Travel.
Included: May suit those who regularly spend on Paytm Travel.
Included: May suit those who make many purchases on the Paytm App.
Included: May suit those who use Paytm First Membership.
Limitation: Those with few Paytm App spends may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who mostly spend outside the Paytm App may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those seeking airport lounge access may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those wanting cashback may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Cashback is replaced by Reward Points of equivalent value from 1 July 2024; 1 Reward Point = ₹1.
Condition: 1% fuel surcharge waiver on transactions of ₹500 to ₹3,000, up to ₹100 per statement cycle.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
₹499 + GST
Annual / renewal fee
₹499 + GST
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
1% waiver on transactions of ₹500 to ₹3,000 at all petrol pumps in India; max ₹100 per statement cycle
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Not stated
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 3% on Paytm Travel, 2% on other Paytm App purchases and 1% on other spends, credited as Reward Points of equivalent value from 1 July 2024
Included: Complimentary Paytm First Membership; e-voucher for its renewal on annual retail spends of ₹1 lakh.
Included: Cyber Fraud Insurance cover of ₹1,00,000.
Included: Smart Card Control on Paytm App or SBI Card App: Spend Analyzer, Smart Spend Control, One Tap Lock / Unlock, card re-issue.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.