Skip to main content
CREDIT CARD

PNB Wave & Paycredit Card

Punjab National Bank

Contactless Visa credit card: tap or wave at a contactless PoS terminal (within 2 cm) instead of inserting it; bills up to ₹5,000 need no PIN or signature.

Bills above ₹5,000 need a PIN. An overall limit of ₹6,000 a day applies for transactions without a PIN. If no contactless PoS machine is available, swipe or dip can be used.

PNB Wave & Paycredit Card
ANNUAL FEE
Not stated
JOINING FEE
Not stated
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
Contactless 'Wave n Pay' payment: tap the card within 2 cm of the reader; no PIN or signature for a bill of ₹5,000 or less.
BEST FOR
Included: May suit cardholders who prefer tap-to-pay at terminals with a contactless symbol.
Included: May suit those who make frequent small tap payments.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: The contactless range is a maximum of 2 cm, so accidental transactions are not expected to occur.
Condition: Tapping more than once at the terminal bills the customer only once; an SMS and a merchant charge-slip confirm success.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
Not stated
Annual / renewal fee
Not stated
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Not stated
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Not stated
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: Contactless 'Wave n Pay' payment: tap the card within 2 cm of the reader; no PIN or signature for a bill of ₹5,000 or less.
Included: Contactless chip card with a radio-frequency antenna; works on the Visa network.
Included: Tap range is within 2 cm of the reader; if no contactless PoS machine is available, swipe or dip can be used.
Included: Contactless purchases show in the statement like any other purchase and trigger an SMS to the registered contact.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.