Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

RBL Bank Bankbazaar SaveMax Credit Card

RBL Bank

5x reward points on groceries (up to 1,000 a month), 1 reward point per ₹100 on other eligible spends, and 10% Zomato cashback and BookMyShow discount up to ₹100 a month each.

Several categories earn no base points (fuel, utilities, insurance, railways, rent, wallets, government, EMI; more from 15 Oct 2024). Zomato and BookMyShow offers are capped at ₹100 a month each.

RBL Bank Bankbazaar SaveMax Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
No annual fee
JOINING FEE
Not stated
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
5x reward points on all grocery spends
BEST FOR
Included: Cardholders who prefer a lifetime-free card and spend regularly on groceries, Zomato or BookMyShow.
Included: May suit households with regular grocery spends, which earn 5x points up to 1,000 a month.
Included: May suit frequent Zomato or BookMyShow users who can use offers worth up to ₹100 a month each.
Included: May suit those who prefer a lifetime-free card.
Limitation: Spends mainly on fuel, utilities, insurance, railways or rent may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those whose main spends are fuel, utilities, insurance, railways or rent may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those wanting larger offer value may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: From 15 Oct 2024, cash, quasi cash, education, contracted services, miscellaneous and Bills2Pay purchases earn no base reward points.
Condition: The card is issued by RBL Bank in association with BankBazaar, with a revenue-sharing arrangement between the two.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
Not stated
Annual / renewal fee
No annual fee
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Not stated
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
No base points on Fuel & Auto, Utilities, Insurance, Railways, Real Estate/Rental, Wallet/Service Providers, Govt Services, EMI conversion; from 15 Oct 2024 also Cash, Quasi Cash, Education, Contracted Services, Misc, Bills2Pay; Fuel & Auto, Utilities, Insurance, Railways, Real Estate/Rental, Wallet/Service Providers, Government Services, EMI conversion; from 15 Oct 2024 also Cash, Quasi Cash, Education, Contracted Services, Misc, Bills2Pay
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 5x reward points on all grocery spends
Included: 10% cashback on Zomato and 10% discount on BookMyShow, up to ₹100 every month on each.
Included: 5x reward points on grocery spends, up to 1,000 reward points every month.
Included: Free monthly credit advisory report from BankBazaar.com.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.