Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

Platinum Choice Credit Card

RBL Bank

Earns 1 Reward Point per ₹100 spent and 2X Reward Points on online spends, with 10% off on BookMyShow (up to ₹100 a month) and a fuel surcharge waiver of up to ₹100 a month. Annual fee ₹499 + GST.

Online 2X rewards are capped at 1,000 Reward Points. Education, insurance, utilities, rent, fuel and wallet load earn no points. No welcome rewards on First Year Free cards. Redemption fee ₹99 + GST.

Platinum Choice Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹499 + GST
JOINING FEE
Not stated
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
2X Reward Points on all online spends
BEST FOR
Included: May suit cardholders who can spend ₹50,000 in a year to get the second-year annual fee reversed
Included: May suit regular everyday spends earning 1 Reward Point per ₹100
Included: May suit those who shop online often, given 2X Reward Points on online spends up to the cap
Included: May suit those who book movies on BookMyShow, with 10% off up to ₹100 a month
Limitation: Spending mainly on fuel, utilities, insurance, rent or education may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who spend mainly on fuel, utilities, insurance, rent or education may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who cannot reach ₹50,000 annual spend for the second-year fee reversal may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who rely on cash withdrawals, which carry a 2.5% processing fee (min ₹500) may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Second-year annual fee of ₹499 is reversed on spends of ₹50,000 in a year.
Condition: BookMyShow offer is 10% off up to ₹100 a month and cannot be clubbed with any other offer.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
Not stated
Annual / renewal fee
₹499 + GST
Fee waived at
₹50,000 spend in a year; second-year annual fee of ₹499 reversed
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Up to ₹100 per month on fuel transactions of ₹500 to ₹4,000
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
No points: education, insurance, utilities, rent, fuel, wallet load. Also not eligible: auto, quasi-cash, railways, real estate, service providers, govt, contracted services, Bills2Pay, EMI, misc, cash; Education, insurance, utilities, rent, fuel, wallet load; from 15 Oct 2024 also auto, quasi-cash, railways, real estate, govt, contracted services, Bills2Pay, EMI, misc, cash
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
₹99
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 2X Reward Points on all online spends
Included: Easy Cash: withdraw your available cash limit at ATMs in India up to your billing date; 2.5% processing fee, min ₹500
Included: 10% off on BookMyShow, up to ₹100 every month, by applying the offer at checkout; cannot be clubbed with other offers
Included: Fuel surcharge waiver of up to ₹100 per month on fuel transactions of ₹500 to ₹4,000
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.