Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

Platinum Classic Credit Card

RBL Bank

Earns 1 Reward Point per ₹100 spent, with 2,000 Reward Points as a welcome benefit and a fuel surcharge waiver of up to ₹100 a month. Annual fee ₹499 + service tax.

Page says the card is presently not sourced for new customers. Education, insurance, utilities, rent, wallet load and, from 15 Oct 2024, fuel and auto earn no points. Redemption fee ₹99 + GST.

Platinum Classic Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹499
JOINING FEE
Not stated
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
Fuel surcharge waiver of up to ₹100 per month
BEST FOR
Included: May suit cardholders who can spend ₹50,000 in a year to get the next-year annual fee reversed
Included: May suit regular everyday spends earning 1 Reward Point per ₹100
Included: May suit those who spend on fuel within ₹500 to ₹4,000 per transaction and use the surcharge waiver
Included: May suit those who want EMI conversion on retail purchases such as durables and electronics
Limitation: Spending mainly on education, insurance, utilities, rent, wallet load or fuel may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who spend mainly on fuel, utilities, insurance, rent or education may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who cannot reach ₹50,000 annual spend for the next-year fee reversal may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who rely on cash withdrawals, which carry a 2.5% processing fee (min ₹500) may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Page states the card is presently not sourced for new customers.
Condition: Second-year annual fee of ₹499 is reversed on spends of ₹50,000 in a year.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
Not stated
Annual / renewal fee
₹499
Fee waived at
₹50,000 spend in a year; next-year annual fee of ₹499 reversed
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Up to ₹100 per month on fuel transactions of ₹500 to ₹4,000
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Not eligible: fuel & auto, quasi-cash, railways, real estate, service providers, govt services, contracted services, Bills2Pay, EMI, misc, cash; also no points on education, insurance, utilities, rent, wallet; Education, insurance, utilities, rent, wallet load (from 13 Nov 2023); fuel & auto, quasi-cash, railways, real estate, govt, contracted services, Bills2Pay, EMI, misc, cash (from 15 Oct 2024)
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
₹99
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: Fuel surcharge waiver of up to ₹100 per month
Included: EMI Finance: divide purchases on durables, electronics, furniture, clothes, accessories and groceries into EMIs
Included: Easy Cash: withdraw your available cash limit at ATMs in India up to your billing date; 2.5% processing fee, min ₹500
Included: Fuel surcharge waiver of up to ₹100 per month on fuel transactions of ₹500 to ₹4,000
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.