Skip to main content
CREDIT CARD

RBL Bank Play Credit Card

RBL Bank

BookMyShow offers: a welcome discount, a monthly movie-ticket discount on a ₹5,000 spend, a food and beverage offer, a fuel surcharge waiver and a fee waiver on annual spend.

Monthly offer needs 2 tickets in one transaction; discount is the lower of ₹500 or ticket value. Welcome benefit is for the paid card only. Excluded categories do not count towards spend.

RBL Bank Play Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹500 + GST
JOINING FEE
Not stated
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
₹500 discount every month on BookMyShow (2 tickets, up to ₹250 each) on spending ₹5,000 in a billing cycle.
BEST FOR
Included: May suit cardholders who book tickets on BookMyShow and spend ₹5,000 or more in a billing month.
Included: May suit those who watch movies or attend events booked on BookMyShow.
Included: May suit those who spend ₹5,000 or more in a billing month and can use the monthly offer.
Included: May suit those who use fuel transactions between ₹500 and ₹4,000 for a surcharge waiver.
Limitation: Spends in excluded categories such as fuel, utilities, insurance and rent may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who do not book tickets on BookMyShow may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those whose spend is mainly in fuel, utilities, insurance or rent may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Welcome benefit is valid for 60 days after the first statement and applies to the paid card only.
Condition: Monthly offer is activated the day after the billing cycle starts, after 6 PM, and stays valid until the cycle ends.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
Not stated
Annual / renewal fee
₹500 + GST
Fee waived at
₹1,50,000 spend in a year; next year's fee waived
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Waiver up to ₹100 per month on fuel transactions of ₹500 to ₹4,000
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Fuel & Auto, insurance, utilities, rent, cash and quasi-cash, railways, education, wallets, govt services, contracted services, misc, Bills2Pay, EMI conversion: not counted for monthly benefit.
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: ₹500 discount every month on BookMyShow (2 tickets, up to ₹250 each) on spending ₹5,000 in a billing cycle.
Included: Monthly BookMyShow discount of up to ₹500 on 2 tickets after spending ₹5,000 in a billing cycle.
Included: Up to ₹100 off food and beverages when booking movie tickets on BookMyShow with the card.
Included: Tap and transit NCMC credit card for metro and bus stations; UPI scan and pay supported.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.