Skip to main content
CASHBACK CARD

Swiggy HDFC Bank Credit Card

HDFC Bank

Swiggy co-branded cashback card: 10% on Swiggy Food, Instamart and Dineout, 5% on select online categories and 1% on other spends, each capped per billing cycle, plus 3 months of Swiggy One on activation.

10% needs a ₹249 minimum transaction; 5% and 1% need ₹100. Fuel, rent, EMI, wallet, jewellery and government spends earn no cashback. The bank is moving existing holders to Swiggy Ornge or BLCK.

Swiggy HDFC Bank Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹500
JOINING FEE
₹500
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
10% cashback on Swiggy App spends on Food orders, Instamart and Dineout
BEST FOR
Included: Cardholders who order from Swiggy often and shop online in categories such as apparel, electronics and pharmacies
Included: May suit frequent Swiggy Food, Instamart or Dineout spenders.
Included: May suit those who shop online in categories such as apparel, electronics, local cabs and pharmacies.
Included: May suit those who spend ₹2,00,000 or more in a year and want the ₹500 renewal fee waived.
Limitation: Spends on fuel, rent, EMI, wallet, jewellery or government payments may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those whose spends are mostly fuel, rent, wallet loads or government payments may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those new applicants seeking a continuing variant may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: High spenders on Swiggy or online who expect cashback above the ₹1,500 per cycle caps may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Cashback is capped per billing cycle: ₹1,500 on Swiggy, ₹1,500 on online categories and ₹500 on other spends.
Condition: The ₹500 renewal fee is waived on spends of ₹2,00,000 or more in a year before the renewal date.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
21
Maximum age
60

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
₹500
Annual / renewal fee
₹500
Fee waived at
₹2,00,000 in a year before renewal date (excl. Cash on Call, Balance Transfer, Cash Withdrawal)
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
3.75% per month
Cash withdrawal fee
2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Not stated
Dining
10% cashback on Swiggy Dineout (part of the 10% Swiggy App category)
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Wallet, rent, govt., fuel, jewellery, gift/prepaid cards, EMI, Smartpay, Smartbuy, cash advances, forex; 10% excl. Swiggy Money Wallet, Liquor, Minis; Wallet/prepaid/gift cards, rent, government, fuel, jewellery, Smartpay, Smartbuy, EMI, cash advances, traveller's cheques, forex purchase and fees
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Credited automatically

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 10% cashback on Swiggy App spends on Food orders, Instamart and Dineout
Included: Cashback is credited as a statement credit; the previous month's cashback is adjusted in the next statement balance.
Included: Golf: 4 complimentary green-fee rounds per calendar year, 12 free lessons per year and 50% off green fees beyond the free rounds.
Included: Large transactions can be converted to SmartEMI after purchase; contactless payments are enabled.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.