Skip to main content
CASHBACK CARD

Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank Credit Card

HDFC Bank

Cashback card with 5% on Swiggy app spends and select online merchants, 1% on other eligible spends, and a 12-month Swiggy One membership on activation. Includes Mastercard golf benefits.

5% cashback needs a minimum ₹249 transaction and is capped at ₹1,500 per billing cycle; 1% needs ₹100 minimum, capped at ₹1,000. Fuel, rent, government, gaming, education, jewellery, wallet and EMI spends earn no cashback.

Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
₹500 + GST
JOINING FEE
₹500 + GST
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
5% cashback on eligible Swiggy app spends (Food orders, Instamart and Dineout)
BEST FOR
Included: May suit cardholders whose spends are concentrated on Swiggy and eligible online merchants and categories.
Included: May suit spends on Swiggy Food, Instamart and Dineout, which earn 5% cashback.
Included: May suit online spends on eligible brands and MCCs such as apparel, pharmacy, electronics, entertainment and travel.
Included: May suit cardholders who want Mastercard golf benefits and a 12-month Swiggy One membership.
Limitation: Spends on fuel, rent, government, gaming, education or EMI, which earn no cashback may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Spends mainly on fuel, rent, government, gaming, education or jewellery may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Spends that regularly exceed the ₹1,500 (5%) may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who do not expect to reach ₹1,50,000 annual spends to waive the ₹500 + taxes may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Cashback is calculated on the transaction posting date and credited against the outstanding balance, not against finance charges.
Condition: Pending cashback ceases on card cancellation, or if the minimum amount due is not paid by the payment due date.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
21
Maximum age
60

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
₹500 + GST
Annual / renewal fee
₹500 + GST
Fee waived at
₹1,50,000 or more in a year before renewal date (excl. cash on call, balance transfer, cash withdrawal)
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
3.75% per month
Cash withdrawal fee
2.5% of the amount
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Not stated
Dining
5% cashback on Swiggy Dineout (part of the Swiggy app category)
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Fuel, rent, government, gaming, education, jewellery, wallet, gift cards and EMI earn no cashback; Swiggy Money wallet and Swiggy Liquor excluded from 5% Swiggy category.; Prepaid/gift cards and wallets, rent, government, gaming, education, fuel, jewellery, Smartpay, SmartBuy, EMI, cash advances, travellers' cheques, foreign currency purchase and fees
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Credited automatically

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: 5% cashback on eligible Swiggy app spends (Food orders, Instamart and Dineout)
Included: Complimentary 12-month Swiggy One membership on card activation.
Included: 5% cashback on Swiggy app spends and select online merchants; 1% cashback on other eligible spends.
Included: Mastercard golf benefits: 4 complimentary green-fee rounds each calendar year, 12 free golf lessons per year, 50% off green fees on additional sessions.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.