Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

PM SVANidhi Credit Card

Union Bank of India

Lifetime free RuPay credit card for PM SVANidhi beneficiaries, with an interest-free period and UPI linking; no cash withdrawal or international use.

Operating limit starts at ₹10,000 and rises to ₹30,000 after satisfactory usage. Cash withdrawal, international transactions and certain merchant categories are restricted.

PM SVANidhi Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
No annual fee
JOINING FEE
No joining fee
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
Lifetime free card: no enrolment, joining, activation, inactivity or annual renewal charges
BEST FOR
Included: PM SVANidhi beneficiaries who want revolving credit with no joining or annual fee
Included: May suit small day-to-day business expenses within the sanctioned limit
Included: May suit beneficiaries who want a card with no joining, activation, inactivity or renewal charges
Included: May suit those who want revolving credit with the option to pay via UPI using the card limit
Limitation: Cash withdrawals, international spends, or purchases at restricted merchant categories may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who need cash withdrawals from ATMs or POS machines may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who need international or forex transactions may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those whose purchases fall in restricted merchant categories such as liquor or gambling may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Billing is generated on the 1st of each succeeding month and payment is due on the 21st of the succeeding month of transaction
Condition: Card is valid for five years from date of issue and is a retail credit card, not a merchant or business card

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
No joining fee
Annual / renewal fee
No annual fee
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
20–50 days

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
Not stated
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Not stated
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: Lifetime free card: no enrolment, joining, activation, inactivity or annual renewal charges
Included: Revolving credit: borrowers can use funds up to the sanctioned limit, repay as per terms and reuse the available credit
Included: Can be linked to the beneficiary's UPI ID; ECS/NACH/Auto Pay available for the full payable amount
Included: EMI conversion of a minimum billed amount of ₹2,500 before the due date, at up to 1.5% per month, with a prepayment option with no interest
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.