Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

RuPay Platinum Credit Card

Union Bank of India

Reward points at 2 per ₹100 spent, 1% fuel surcharge waiver up to ₹100 per billing cycle, accidental insurance cover and up to 3 add-on cards. Page also mentions lounge access and UPI linking.

Reward points are not offered on cash withdrawals. Fees, eligibility and interest details are not on the product page; check the KFS before applying.

RuPay Platinum Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
Not stated
JOINING FEE
Not stated
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
Earns 2 reward points per ₹100 spent, with 1 point = ₹0.25 per the bank page.
BEST FOR
Included: May suit those who want reward points, a fuel surcharge waiver and add-on cards for family
Included: May suit those who want reward points on everyday card spends.
Included: May suit those who want a fuel surcharge waiver.
Included: May suit families wanting add-on cards for spouse, children and parents.
Limitation: Those who want rewards on cash withdrawals may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who want reward points on cash withdrawals may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who need fee details before applying may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Up to 3 add-on cards for spouse, children and parents can be issued to the primary cardholder.
Condition: Points can be redeemed via the Union Rewardz app or website for merchandise, vouchers, travel or bill payment.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
Not stated
Annual / renewal fee
Not stated
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated — Page mentions complimentary lounge access; number of visits and terms are not given.
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
1% fuel surcharge waiver up to ₹100 per billing cycle
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
No reward points on cash withdrawal transactions.; Cash withdrawal transactions
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: Earns 2 reward points per ₹100 spent, with 1 point = ₹0.25 per the bank page.
Included: Earns 2 reward points per ₹100 spent; 1 point = ₹0.25.
Included: 1% fuel surcharge waiver, up to ₹100 per billing cycle.
Included: Up to 3 add-on cards for spouse, children and parents.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.