Skip to main content
REWARD POINTS CARD

Union UNI-CARBON Credit Card

Union Bank of India

HPCL co-branded RuPay card: 4% cashback via 16 points per ₹100 on HPCL fuel (₹500+ txns), 2 points per ₹100 on non-fuel spends, and a 1% fuel surcharge waiver, each with caps.

Fuel cashback is capped at ₹150 per billing cycle per card and needs ₹500+ HPCL transactions. Welcome credit needs ₹300+ HPCL fuel within 60 days of activation.

Union UNI-CARBON Credit Card
ANNUAL FEE
Not stated
JOINING FEE
Not stated
REWARDS
Not stated
Earning terms not yet recorded
KEY BENEFIT
Up to 6.5% savings on HPCL fuel when paying via HP Pay App: 4% cashback, 1% surcharge waiver and 1.50% HP Pay cashback.
BEST FOR
Included: May suit cardholders who regularly refuel at HPCL outlets and use the HP Pay App.
Included: May suit those who refuel regularly at HPCL outlets.
Included: May suit those who pay through the HP Pay App.
Included: May suit those who like paying through UPI with a credit card.
Limitation: Those who do not refuel at HPCL may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who do not buy fuel at HPCL may wish to compare other cards.
Limitation: Those who want cash-withdrawal rewards may wish to compare other cards.
Typical fit only. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
GOOD TO KNOW
Condition: Welcome benefit: credit of up to ₹300 to the bill on ₹300+ fuel purchase at an HPCL outlet within 60 days of activation.
Condition: Milestone points apply from ₹1,25,000 annual spend, plus 1,000 points per extra ₹50,000 beyond ₹2.00 lakh in a billing year.

Rewards & real value

What the card earns, and what changes that figure in practice.
WHAT THE CARD EARNS
EVERYTHING ELSE
Not stated
No earning rate recorded for this card
REWARD POINT VALUE
Not stated
Effective return cannot be calculated without it

Eligibility

Minimum income
Not stated
Minimum age
Not stated
Maximum age
Not stated

Fees & ownership

Joining fee
Not stated
Annual / renewal fee
Not stated
Fee waived at
Not stated
Forex markup
Not stated
Finance charge
Not stated
Cash withdrawal fee
Not stated
Late-payment charge
Not stated
Interest-free period
Not stated

Benefits & privileges

TRAVEL
Domestic airport lounge
Not stated
International airport lounge
Not stated
Railway lounge
Not stated
Lounge spend requirement
Not stated
Lounge programme
Not stated
EVERYDAY
Fuel
1% on transactions of ₹200+ at HPCL outlets, capped at ₹100 per billing cycle
Dining
Not stated
RuPay / UPI
Not stated

Caps, exclusions and redemption

Major excluded categories
Reward points are not offered on cash withdrawal transactions.; Cash withdrawal transactions earn no reward points.
Categories earning nothing
Not stated
Monthly reward cap
Not stated
Annual reward cap
Not stated
Reward point value
Not stated
Points expiry
Not stated
Redemption fee
Not stated
Minimum redemption
Not stated
Credited automatically
Not stated

Who this card may suit

MAY SUIT
Included: Up to 6.5% savings on HPCL fuel when paying via HP Pay App: 4% cashback, 1% surcharge waiver and 1.50% HP Pay cashback.
Included: Up to 6.5% savings on HPCL fuel via HP Pay App: 4% cashback, 1% surcharge waiver, 1.50% HP points.
Included: Welcome credit of up to ₹300 on ₹300+ HPCL fuel purchase within 60 days of activation.
Included: Milestone bonus points from ₹1,25,000 annual spend, rising with each spend slab.
MAY NOT SUIT
Not stated
Typical fit only, based on the card’s own published terms. This is not personalised advice and not an indication of approval.
Visit bank website (opens in a new tab)

Figures last checked 31 Oct 2026 against the issuer’s published terms.